#OOTD No. 2: Houndstooth

image

Hi guys, hows it going? Today’s outfit is a chic, monochromatic look I wore two weekends ago. I styled it around this houndstooth skirt that I’ve been eyeing in the shops for a loooong time. I always try to refrain myself from “window shopping” as I always, always end up buying everything I see. Luckily for me, this skirt was on sale for guess how much? *drum rolls* $10!!!! I had to get it – it was the last one, it was in my size and it was on sale!!

image

I love the look of houndstooth print – its such a classic, timeless pattern. I paired with a simple white collared t-shirt and vamped it up with this silver statement necklace.

image

Perth weather is still as bipolar and predictable as me so I chucked this batwing knit cardigan with a subtle print to stay warm.

image

If you know anything about me, I absolutely adore sunsets and sunrises. So this is a picture I took the same day. The sky was very orange that day even my pictures were orange – I just edited it for a cooler tone.

image

My ultimate favourite pose: “the candid laughing” pose, hahaha! So now, onto the outfit deets! I will try my best to link all the items in case anyone’s interested. Although I love high-end brands, i tend to opt for cheaper choices ‘cause I love me some bargain. Who doesn’t?!

White Top: Philippines – idk where exactly but you can literally find one everywhere.

Skirt: Villains Clothing WA

Platform Sandals: Ebay

Knit Cardigan: Valleygirl

Statement Necklace: Ebay

Thanks for reading!

xoxo, A. ♥
(Source: excerptsofhermind)

Leave a Reply

