halseysedit: Halsey is an anagram for Ashley, so if you…

halseysedit:

Halsey is an anagram for Ashley, so if you
rearrange Ashley you get Halsey and I think the difference is about more
than spelling. So I think if you rearrange me a little bit you get
Halsey. It’s not quite an alter-ego as much as it’s just an amplified
version of myself. The thing is, Ashley is just like what kind of
fucking cereal do I like to have in the morning. […] Ashley is ‘Did I
remember to call my mom on her birthday’.Ashley is if I lose my mail
key. Ashley is if I do my laundry, if I give money to homeless people
when I’m walking down the street, if I tip my waitress, if I clean my
shoes before I walk into someone else’s house. That’s Ashley. H a l s
e y is the things people fucking care about. It’s all the amplified
version of me. It’s when I’m wrong, it’s when I’m right, it’s when I’m
at my worst, it’s when I’m at my best – it’s giving people, through
music, all the amplified versions of me, immortalizing all the high
points of my life.

http://ift.tt/1Udig76

Leave a Reply

